Menu ▼

WCF - Endpoint

Endpoint provides access to the WCF service functionality. Each endpoint contains:
1. Address
2. Binding
3. Contract

1. Address: Address is an URL, Indicates where the endpoint can be found.

2. Binding: Binding specifies how a client can communicate with the endpoint.

WCF supports following bindings:

  • BasicHttpBinding
  • WSHttpBinding
  • WSDualHttpBinding
  • NetTcpBinding
  • NetPeerTcpBinding
  • NetNamedPipeBinding
  • NetMsmqBinding
  • MsmqIntegrationBinding
  • WSFederationHttpBinding

3. Contract: Contract defines what operations are available in the address.

comments powered by Disqus